Sea’s Repose, A Poem

on

The gentle hand
of summer sky
Cloud swept winds
That carry high

And as I stand
upon the edge
the broken crest
of earthen ledge

The lulling sound
Of waves on shore
Yes, I hear this –
And nothing more.

Though others mingle
Not too far
And tourists travel
By foot or car

I hear the gentle
Waters swell
And I am lost
Within her spell.

For no sound, no thought
Nor manmade shows
Shall seduce my heart
Like sea’s repose.

Words and Image: © Sumyanna 2016

4 Comments Add yours

  1. s i g h makes me long for the sea…beautiful ..love hugs ♥

    Like

    1. sumyanna says:

      Me too 😊 I leave a bit of my heart there every time I go.

      Like

  2. Louisa says:

    I really like this…it has the seas rhythm.

    Like

    1. sumyanna says:

      Thank you Louisa. Yes, cannot help myself – I am entranced at the water’s edge, but only get to visit so often. Thank you for your comment.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

