I’ll Sing Before the Day is Done, A Poem

on

I am gone
I am gone
and it won’t be long
before I miss me
whispered truths on satin breeze
poetry written upon the seas
and I long
to belong
where moonlight kisses
and no one misses
the aspirations
of the rays of sun
silently crawling
toward end of day
a bower full of glory
I silently lay
beneath the shade of trees
where I sway among the leaves
And sing my song
The melody reminiscent
Of gossamer wings beating
I am gone
I am gone
And it won’t be long
Before I miss me
But know that I’ll still sing
Before the day is done.

© Sumyanna 2016

Leave a Reply

