Blanket for the Soul, A Poem

I wake in the acceptance
of your embrace
for though you’ve traced my lines
and know my mistakes
you still choose
to stand beside me.
You are a strong wall
that keeps the darkness
from caving in
you are the warm cave
that protects and shields.
I never knew
the flower I could be
till you showed me the way
I flower
I bloom
and I tremble at your touch.
You are more
than my other half
for you are a blanket
for my soul.

(c) Sumyanna 2016

4 Comments Add yours

  1. oh so beautiful Sum, the poem,the picture,the sentiment…love it,great work…do relate

    Like

    1. sumyanna says:

      Oh I know you do relate – so very glad you do. Thank you so much – that picture just amazes me (how in the world did I take it?!?)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. yes Sum,how in the world,this picture deserves a NAT GEO feature …truly ♥

        Like

        1. sumyanna says:

          Oh, I wish 🙂 I do love taking photos though – would hate to have them all sit on my computer untouched.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

