Blown Across the Landscape, A Poem

Sometimes it’s not so much
in the measure of the wind
whether it howls or lays silent
whether it rattles through the leaves
nor how much I bend
Sometimes resilience
is not just not enough
I speak in whispers
and some complain
they cannot hear
and other times,
I firm my voice
and it falls only
on deaf ears
and I wonder
what does it matter
if the wind does blow
if it tears me asunder
if it thrashes me
across darkened landscape
I try
and I try
and I try –
but sometimes I wonder
if it is worth fighting
against the wind.

(c) Sumyanna 2016

 

Gorgeous image courtesy of Morguefile (pippalou)

One Comment Add yours

  1. it always is …always …love hugs Sum

    Like

Leave a Reply

