The Writer, A Poem

on

Wall

Embrace me
With your words
Use your verbs
To make me
Run – jump – and fly
Write the words
That fill my heart
With song
A quiet bystander – I
Seduced by their melody
Each note perfectly chosen
Bittersweet upon the page
And the ballad of your heart
Sings to me still
For I live in your words.

Embrace me
With your words
Use your adjectives
To describe
The fleeting beauty
Of a summer’s day
When the sun hovers
Just over the horizon
And I feel at one
With the azure hues
Of the sleepy sun
Falling slowly into
The depths of an ocean
For your words and I are one.

Embrace me
With your words
Use your adverbs
To describe
The fleeting travels
Of tiny hummingbird
That soars within the trees
Too quick to catch her gaze
Quickly, gently, she hovers near
Then she swiftly zips away
Embracing the shadows
Timidly – cautiously
And your words
Take me with her
A silent passenger
For I live in your words.

© Sumyanna 2015

 

Beautiful image courtesy of Morguefile (hotblack)

5 Comments Add yours

  1. most beautiful this poem … i hope you like my words 🙂 love hugs always 🙂

    Like

    1. sumyanna says:

      Didn’t you know that is why I have been following you? Huge smile here. In fact, I do so very much. I enjoy your words as well as who you are. ALWAYS. Much love back (hope you can handle it) 🙂

      Like

  2. This is beautiful. 🙂

    Like

    1. sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much Soumya!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

