Some Days I Want to Give Up, A Poem

Depressed

 

There are times
when I want to fade
into the darkness
hide within my own skin
or perhaps lay melted
upon the sidewalk
where passersby tread
I want to not care
I want to not dare
and for a moment
I want to give in
give up
for the fight is rough
and sometimes
I feel it is not in me
but I know I must
go on
despite the pain
or indecision
despite the anger
or sadness
I
must
go
on
For though I want
to get past the pain
I’ll never give them
the satisfaction
of thinking
they have
won.

(c) Sumyanna 2016

2 Comments Add yours

  1. No you should never give up…. well written Sum,very inspiring …love hugs

    Like

    1. sumyanna says:

      I think we all feel that sometimes. It is not to say we will, but sometimes we need to fall down to remember how to get back up and fight 🙂 Been feeling that way a little lately, but know it will not last forever. Hugs.

      Like

Leave a Reply

