Daily Post Prompt: I am Not the Same, A Poem

I cannot help but realize,
I am not the same.
Slowly, I have changed
Everyone has changed
And while moments
Have been lost
forever forgotten,
those footsteps
have led me
on this path.
I walk through
fields of wildflowers
soaking in
rays of sunlight
as they touch down
on my horizon.
Another day shall come
another day
to witness beauty
another day
to see that life
is so much more
than what it seems.
Do you hear it?
Its mystery
speaks in whispers
across mountain peaks and valleys
it fills the earth
with its beautiful scent
like climbing vines of wisteria
hung heavy
and dripping with beauty
I cannot help but realize,
I am not the same
I have been hung
I am hung
And I hang in the distance
Overwhelmed
By everything I
See
Feel
and touch
With tilted head
And attentive gaze
I see more…

© Sumyanna 2016

 

Written for The Daily Post Word Prompt: slowly

Image courtesy of Morguefile (quicksandala)

 

 

Leave a Reply

