Daily Post Prompt: Lost in the Moments Leading to Sunset

I have found myself lost
in the moments
leading to sunset
the slow descent
across the sky
my thoughts
gently tracing
the movements
and I feel myself
laying in my own gaze
awake
eyes wide open
but in a dream
and beauty comes alive
before my eyes
the hushed whisper
of muted blue sky
the stretch of rose
the roaring tide
the rushing sounds of longing
and I find myself lost
in the profound silence
of my own thoughts.

(c) Sumyanna 2016

 

Written for The Daily Post Prompt: Profound

Leave a Reply

