Daily Post Prompt: Pondering the Edges, A Poem

Mountains
The muse
slides behind
the breath
the sigh
the parting glance
perchance,
that I might
reach forward
spill its contents
within my hand
and ponder
its edges
its contents
straight lines
and essence
I want to breathe it all in.
I want to touch
the moon
the air
the sweltering heat
of an July afternoon
I want to taste
the sky
your dreams
the silken strands
of cotton candy
I want to hear
the sun set
the shriek of gulls
and settle in the sounds
of your familiar laugh
for I cannot help
be amused
intoxicated
and similarly
confused
by the muse
and all its contents.

(c) Sumyanna 2016

 

Written for The Daily Post Prompt: Muse

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Yet another beautiful photo along with moving words 🌹

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on Writing Wings For You and commented:
    I love all the sensory images in this and I especially love that it provokes me to write. Namaste

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad it did 🙂 Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much.

      Like

  3. beautifully written Sum…love it ..love hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thankful Seema. Thank you for stopping by. 🙂 Hope you are having a beautiful day.

      Like

  4. My Heart Your Shelter says:

    I love this poem and the name of your blog. I enjoy allowing inspiration to find me. It’s really everywhere when looking through a lens of love.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much. I do believe exactly the same thing – much beauty to find, just must adjust your view sometimes 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

