Pondering Existence, A Poem

 

Am I the fruit?

Am I the seed?

Am I the gentle petal

Lifted from its shroud

Hung in the wind

In a delicate dance

Till the very end

Where only my fragrance lingers.

Do I breathe deep

The fresh morning air?

Does it fill my soul

With solace?

Do I reach for the sun

Open-hearted

And lingering

In its brightness?

There is hope here

In the stillness

There is unique beauty

In the passionate crawl

Toward deep meaningful breath

And I linger here, in the shadows

Of yesterday, today and tomorrow

And wonder my significance

And have I lived it well?

 

© Sumyanna 2016

 

Beautiful photo taken by my daughter recently at the gardens.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. maureenrose7 says:

    oh that was excellent to read i love it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much Marueen!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

