Daily Post Prompt: Child, I am Barely an Expert

I am barely the expert

And who knows the roads

That wended their way

To this crossing

But here I am –

Open hearted

Smile upon my face

Grateful for every bend

And every turn

That led me here –

To you.

Hold my hand gently

And trust –

That I shall try

My very best.

Hold my hand

And give me

More reasons to try

Than I could ever imagine.

For your love –

And the love that beats

Beneath my chest

Can move mountains.

Who held you

When the world

Was filled with fears

And when the

Crying of tears –

Never seemed to cleanse

Your pain?

It mattered not,

What provoked them

For a child –

The fears and the pain

Are all too real

And we all

Need someone

To sew us hope

To hold the light

On us to shine.

Hold my hand

And I,

Shall hold my lamp

Gratefully

So dance beautifully

In the moonlight,

My child

Our love, like the stars

Shall carry you tenderly –

In the direction of

Your dreams.

 

© Sumyanna 2016

 

Written for The Daily Post Prompt: Expert

 

Beautiful image courtesy of Morguefile (imma)

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely write! I love your blog! It would mean the world if you checked out my blog and commented at hintstolifeblog.wordpress.com !! THANKYOUUU I just started so some tips would help.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much. Have checked out your blog – great job so far. Keep up the good work!

      Like

  2. “To sew us hope, to hold the light”–oh my, this is breathtakingly beautiful, and so moving to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much Leandra. I truly appreciate you saying so 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

