Photography: Quietly Chasing Hummingbirds

This past weekend we took a mini-vacation and went up into the mountains.  Found some amazing hiking spots there.  Then, just before leaving – we found that they had a botanic garden.  If you know me, I grabbed my camera and ran 🙂

 

These beauties were all over the place.  It was a wonderful sight – but as you may well know – they are hard to capture!  I tried nicely asking them to slow down, but they just wouldn’t listen 🙂

 

Bird01

 

Bird02

 

Bird03

 

Bird04

 

Bird05

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. arv! says:

    lovely capture! Clicking birds is not easy!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I agree with you completely. Lately, I have been having a more difficult time because it is a new camera. Enjoy trying. I have learned to take many and expect (if you are lucky) one to come out right 🙂

      Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

