I am the Paint Dripping on the Edge of Summer, A Poem

I am the paint dripping

On the edge of summer

The sway of green

In fields and pastures

The pastel pink

With shades of yellow centers

My canvas is rich

And deep in meaning

There is life

Rushing through my veins

You can hear the paintbrush

Swishing in the water

Hand yet raised

To paint my days

And I swim across

Their vast shores

Breathe in deep

And exhale their meaning

Across the empty page.

 

© Sumyanna 2016

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. very beautifully painted Sum…love it …love hugs

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much Seema 🙂 So glad you liked it – it is a new one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

