Photography: Garden Treasures #2

You see, my camera and I have a pretty good relationship.  Even though she is new to me – she understands what I love in a picture.  Sometimes I am thoroughly surprised at what comes from it.  That being said – I am sure many a photographer would balk at the idea of sharing the next photo.  However, as I said before precision and every tiny detail is not always what captures my attention.

 

This image actually was caught by accident and no – it was not altered in any way.  I mean, on my camera it just looked perfect but as soon as I loaded it onto the computer, wow – not what I expected.  However, something inside me just loves what I see there.  It is mysterious but it is also the combination of what details are show and which details are hidden that speak to my artistic side.  I love that about photography.

 

Now, that is not to say that many photos of mine don’t get thrown in the waste bin.  However, sometimes their very imperfection is what makes me love them more.

 

Oh, and by the way – the first image was actually not at the gardens but in our backyard 🙂  My daughter had a photography class project that required a flower from many different views throughout the day (using different light).  I decided to jump in and this is one of many I captured – but it is definitely my favorite.

 

01-2

 

03-2

 

04-2

 

08-2

 

09-2

5 Comments Add yours

  1. beautiful pictures but the first one is frame worthy Sum,very beautiful,i love how it looks,bokeh is beautiful …love hugs and i so envy that you have a camera and a backyard 😦 have fun

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so much Seema. Oh, I wish I could share them with you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. maureenrose7 says:

    they are all beautiful but that first one I love! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thanks! It is my favorite too 🙂 Love how accidents can sometimes turn out.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. maureenrose7 says:

        yes its so true! its a happie surprise! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

