Finding Beauty among the Lily Pads, Part 1

I know – the first thing you are going to ask is, part one?  How many pictures can you take of a lily pads?  That was the first thing I asked myself as I looked through the images I took last week at the gardens.  See, I’m still working out how to best use my camera.  Also, the gardens are so amazingly beautiful – from one week to the next there are new surprises.  I usually take pictures of the pond, but definitely not as many – and not all of them turn out the way I have hoped.  So, for the next three photography posts, I am going to focus on the beauty of the pond at the gardens.

 

It is such a place of beauty – so serene, quiet, and magical.  Sometimes we see ducks floating on the pond.  Other days, we have found frogs, tadpoles, water striders, and dozens of dragonflies.  Some days it is quiet with barely anyone around and other days it is packed with observant eyes – all leaning over the rows and rows of flowers, peering into the water, and taking in all the beauty that we call our Botanic Gardens.  This day, it was cloudy as the skies threatened rain.  In fact, it did start to rain just as we were getting ready to leave.  Despite the imperfect lighting situation, I wanted to capture not only the beauty of the day – but also the mood.  I hope you enjoy the images.

 

04

 

17

 

21

 

25

 

03

 

24

 

01

 

 

15 Comments Add yours

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Like

  1. very beautiful pictures Sum,i love the featured image it is frame worthy or at least cover photo worthy …love hugs

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so much – yes, I really love that one too! So glad I get to share a part of my world with you 🙂 Seema

      Like

  2. Wonderful! But where?!? Kind regards, MSOC

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Sorry, Colorado – at the Denver Botanic Gardens. Thank you!

      Like

  3. Yup…your lily pads got the deserve they need through your blog post….lovely….

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you like them. Thank you!

      Like

  4. maureenrose7 says:

    oh wow Sumyanna! one after the next I just kept thinking i cant believe my eyes they are all so beautiful!! seems to me you are working out your camera just fine! hahaa! i love them all! 🙂 very nice job!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you liked them – I was worried I had too many to share, but I liked all of them 🙂 I have posted the next one – hope you like them as well. Sorry I never got a chance to post your comment. This week has been crazy…

      Like

  5. Delyn Merce says:

    There can never be too many pictures of loveliness, and your lily pads are wonderful–beautiful and peaceful to look at 🙂

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you think so. It was a peaceful day. So sad we had to leave as it started to rain. Had to return to things. Would have been nice to linger under my umbrella ☔

      Like

Leave a Reply

