On the Edge of Tomorrow, A Poem

 

I found myself
On the edge of tomorrow
Surrounded by my dreams
Possibilities spoke in sweet whispers
And I wondered – what shall I be?
For despite the many
Well laid plans before me
I was taken aback,
Uncertain
And I had found myself – again.
I re-examined every breath
And every moment
That led me –
I wondered at
The silences of my soul
What do they speak of me?
For though I know who I am
I am still a stranger
And though I am lost
I have also been discovered
Every minute detail
Pondered
With Tear-stained cheeks
And a heart filled with promise.
I know not the paths
For which I have been chosen
Nor the myriad wonders
That shall someday lay at my feet
But I shall move forward
Wide-eyed with wonder
Ready for the opportunity
When inspiration speaks.

© Sumyanna 2016

 

Beautiful image courtesy of Morguefile (conniemig)

10 Comments Add yours

  1. beautiful and inspiring 🙂 love and hugs 🙂

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so very much Seema!

      Like

  2. alicyana says:

    Thats Beautiful ❤

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I am so glad you think so! Thank you Alicyana.

      Like

  3. Delyn Merce says:

    I like the exploration of contradictions–“know who I am…still a stranger; though lost…I’ve been discovered”. Nicely crafted.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I find life is a contradiction of sorts. We think we know even everything about ourselves only to turn around another corner and find we don’t really know much 🙂 Thank you!

      Like

      1. Delyn Merce says:

        I agree with you–from one day to the next, my “vast” knowledge can change or even disappear 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

