3 Day, 3 Quote Challenge: Day 1

It was so nice to moderate my comments this week – it was full of surprises 🙂  Janebasilblog has asked me to join the 3 Day, 3 Quote Challenge.  I don’t always get a chance to do challenges, but I love it when the opportunity is just right (yes, today I actually have off from schoolwork and though next week is busy, I will try to fit this in).  I wasn’t completely certain of the rules – if you had to post someone else’s quotes or your own.  Before even looking into it (as those of us with ADHD often tend to do), I jumped right in and made my own quotes and then saw that most people posted someone else’s quotes.  Sigh…

 

No worries, I will still share my own – as I felt it an excellent opportunity to pair my  photography with some words of my own.  Hopefully you will find them uplifting.

 

smallinspire01

 

Today’s nominees are three great bloggers who I know already love to share their inspiration with others.  I have enjoyed their words, and hope you will too:

Life’s Hues

Sparkle

Blossom’s World

I just want you to know it hasn’t been easy finding people to add to the challenge.  I am still relatively new at this blog and have had such a wonderful response to my blog.  I am still struggling to get to know everyone!  If anyone is interested in joining in the challenge – just let me know 🙂 otherwise, you may be surprised to find you name here next time.

Rules of the challenge:

1.Three quote for three days.
2.Three nominees each day(no repetition).
3.Thank the person who nominated you.
4.Inform the nominees.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. ohhh so my name’s here,yay!!! thank you for the nomination and beautiful post Sum,that flower sure is reaching out to you to pen something for it and you did…love it…will something on love do? or only inspiring ones? i hope i don’t disappoint you…thank you for the tag,very excited 🙂 love and hugs 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I feel so guilty Seema. I meant to give you the link! I figured, that’s okay – she’ll read the first post and know it is there, but you started backwards.

      Oh, I’m so sorry! Any kind of quotes you share will surely be beautiful Seema. When you tag someone, let them know – it seems like I am not getting any tags from other people if they mention me either.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. sweeetheart…I would read all nevertheless right? so please don’t feel guilty Sum,I will tag some friends here and let them know and hopefully when i tag you you’ll know too…i have some quotes I’m excited to hear your response 🙂 you gave me much to smile Sum on a cloudy day…love you…hugs

  2. This is fantastic! It’s about time someone used their own quotes – it never even occurred to me.
    I’m so glad I asked you to join the challenge xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I have just started making my own this past year – as I have many pictures that don’t get used 🙂 It is a good way to pair them with inspirational words. So very glad you did too! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Maybe I could have a go at writing quotes – I’ve thought about it in the past…

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Sumyanna says:

          Oh, you definitely should! I surprised myself when I first tried it. It is nice when you look at them and realize you can share some positivity 🙂 If you do – let me know!!!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Ok – I’ll try to remember 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

