3 Day, 3 Quote Challenge: Day 2

This week, Janebasilblog asked me to join the 3 Day, 3 Quote Challenge.  I don’t always get a chance to do challenges, but I love it when the opportunity is just right.  I have so many favorite quotes, I could probably put a book together of all of them.  However, I decided to make myself think positively and write my own.  I hope you don’t mind 🙂

 

fontcandy-12-small

 

I wrote this just the other day – realizing that some days are just not easy to get through.  Sometimes all it takes is a little sunshine, whether from the sun, a smile, or a helping hand.  May you always find the sunshine you need to help you grow 🙂

 

Today’s nominees are three great bloggers who I know already love to share their inspiration with others.  I have enjoyed their words, and hope you will too:

poetry and then some…

Roberta Pimentel

Spirited in Poetry

Rules of the challenge:

1.Three quote for three days (you can share your favorites or your own).
2.Three nominees each day (no repetition).
3.Thank the person who nominated you.
4.Inform the nominees.

19 Comments Add yours

  1. you are a ray of sunshine to my world 🙂 and I’ve found you 🙂 (cheesy?) but true 🙂 beautiful post,quote and picture…love and hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So sweet Seema, as you are my rays of sunshine from India 😊 Love it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. maureenrose7 says:

    beautiful words and equally beautiful image! ❤

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you sweet Maureen. I tagged you the first day, in case you are interested in posting 3 quotes for 3 days 😊 Not sure if you saw it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. maureenrose7 says:

        Oh thank you so much! I dont know where to see tags hahahaa! XO!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Sumyanna says:

          It was in the last post 3 Day, 3 Quote Challenge: Day 1. You don’t have to worry though, unless you are interested 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. maureenrose7 says:

            Thank you Sumyanna Im terrible at keeping up hahaa! XO!

            Like

  3. Lovely… and I love sunflowers

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Delyn Merce says:

    Interesting–yours is the 2nd sunflower I saw today!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I love sunflowers as well. these were taller than me 😊

      Like

      1. Delyn Merce says:

        I’m really short, so they always look like giants to me!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Sumyanna says:

          You ate not alone

          Like

  5. That’s beautiful! The way you’ve put it together; the typeface and the image go so perfectly with the words. I’d like to hang it on my living room wall.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you! There’s no greater compliment 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My pleasure. Would it be ok if I print it off, with your name attached…

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Sumyanna says:

          Let me get back to you later this week. So honored that you asked 😊. I will upload a bigger images so it looks better for you. Thanks for asking ☺

          Liked by 1 person

          1. And thank you for being so generous 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

