3 Day, 3 Quote Challenge: Day 3

First of all, I must say that I am sorry there was a pause in my posting for the challenge.  You never know what things will come up in life, and as a homeschool mom – things can sometimes get hectic.  We’ve been busy here with more demands since it is October count (when schools have to prove students are participating in order to get funding) and I am also working hard to support my younger child who had severe Dyslexia.  As with every year, there are things that need to be ironed out – dealing with a new teacher, more difficult demands that bring new challenges and often just balancing life at home and school.

 

For those who do not know me – I know you must be confused.  Here I am talking about school and yet I say I homeschool.  For many die-hard homeschoolers, we are not homeschooling.  Essentially, we are part of an actual public school that provides us the opportunity to school at home.  They provide the curriculum as well as support – but essentially I am the one with the kids each day, ensuring they learn everything they need.  I could have homeschooled on my own and I know a few people who have successfully, however – I wanted to spend time supporting my kids in their learning and not taking away from that time putting their curriculum together.  Instead, I use my time to help build my kids strengths and give them enough encouragement to keep trying at those things they struggle with.  I do a lot of extra work behind the scenes that makes our school experience successful.

 

Our experience is not without its hiccoughs or flaws, but it is nice in that it is moldable to each child’s needs and our school is really supportive of our endeavors.  My children are not afraid to try – and try again, and they absolutely love learning which was my ultimate goal.  I enjoy being their for their achievements – to root them and I like to be there for them during their challenging moments when they need a pep talk in order to not give up.  I have had some amazing teachers as a child – but I have also had my fair share of those who were downright horrible.  I don’t mean the ones that give you a lot of homework, but those that openly taunted kids or made fun of their work in front of the classroom.  They bullied and instead of helping kids, they tore down any shred of hope kids had.  Yes, it can be that bad.  If you do not know that – then you are definitely a very fortunate individual.

 

Well, enough about me – here is my ray of sunshine for today in response to  Janebasilblog, who asked me to join the 3 Day, 3 Quote Challenge.  I am completely lost as to who I should ask to carry on the torch.  See, while I have been blogging for a while on my old blog – I took a long break.  When I returned, I started this blog and believe it or not she is only 3 or so months old.  I have barely had a chance to know who would be interested in the challenge, but I will do my best 🙂

 

inspire01

 

Today’s nominees are three great bloggers who I know already love to share their inspiration with others.  I have enjoyed their words, and hope you will too:

 

I am going to do something that is unprecedented:

I would love to ask Janebasilblog again to do the challenge.  I know this is crazy, but I also know that she has thought about doing the challenge with her own quotes.  This is something I would really love to see.  So, Jane – if you did not have a reason to do so before, I am going to attempt to give you one.  If asking three people per quote to do the challenge is too much, just ask one 🙂

 

I would also like to ask Stutter-Stepping Heart.  I would love to see what inspires you 🙂  No need to write your own – but if you do feel inspired, by all means do!

 

Lastly, I would love to ask Reading Pleasure if she would be interested.  She shares some of the most beautiful Haiku and while I am not as gifted in the arena of short poetry, I definitely do love it when it is done well.

 

Rules of the challenge:

1.Three quote for three days (you can share your favorites or your own).
2.Three nominees each day (no repetition).
3.Thank the person who nominated you.
4.Inform the nominees.

 

 

 

 

30 Comments Add yours

  1. that is very smart Sum,following a curriculum is great,you’ll know what to cover without letting homeschooling overwhelm you,great Mom you,dedicated and selfless,I respect that and what a beautiful quote and picture,i loved it …love hugs

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thanks Seema. Gosh, I’m such a perfectionist I would spend my whole time making the perfect curriculum only to teach them nothing 🙂 I guess that I have learned my limits over the years. Thanks sweetheart – but know that each of us strives to do what we are capable of. No path is less worthy than another. I promise 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. understand that,i do the same thing with most of everything,too much preparation but nothing eventually gets done 🙂 we learn is all,each day,every day 🙂

        Like

        1. Sumyanna says:

          So true 🙂 Not that much different…

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Delyn Merce says:

    First, I can testify that there are some very abusive teachers who shouldn’t be in that career–I had some nightmare experiences… Second, I am honored and touched that you would invite me to this challenge–though I’m not sure I can manage; I promise to look at what’s required, and hope for the best 🙂 Thank you so much for thinking of me–I needed that encouragement today, so Bless You!!! ❤

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I would not worry so much about passing on the challenge so much. Do what you can. I found it horribly hard to find that many people who might be interested 🙂 My blog is only 3 months old. I just thought you might enjoy sharing some inspiration, but if you cannot – that is okay too! Just wanted you to know I was thinking of you.

      Like

      1. Delyn Merce says:

        You’re very precious 🙂 I got hung up about the same thing, not able to find a total of 9 people! I’m still pondering, will try…but I so don’t want to disappoint you 🙂

        Like

        1. Sumyanna says:

          No worries then about the people. I just don’t know that many right now. I have two other challenges I was asked to do and I worry I will exhaust everyone 🙂 You will not disappoint me. Even if you don’t tag others – it would be nice to see your inspiration. By the way – others just shared their favorite quotes. There is no requirement that says you need to write your own.

          Like

          1. Delyn Merce says:

            We’ll see what happens, maybe nothing… 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Sumyanna says:

            Nope – I don’t believe you 🙂

            Like

          3. Delyn Merce says:

            Hahaha–things are not going too well here, so that’s why I prepared you to be disappointed.

            Like

          4. Sumyanna says:

            Sorry to hear that. Sometimes – I find the inspiration for a good quote in those times I need to hear the advice the most. Hope that makes sense. Wishing all gets better your way.

            Like

          5. Delyn Merce says:

            Getting the quotes is easy–I’m still bothered by an inability to find enough blogs to nominate… as I said, we’ll just have to see whether I can do this or not. Blessings to you 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          6. Sumyanna says:

            No worries either way 🙂 I completely understand.

            Like

          7. Delyn Merce says:

            Thanks for your understanding 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

  3. Your thoughts are truly beautiful….
    Let your soul whisper your eternal beauty!!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s a lovely quote, and a beautifully crafted image.
    Thank you for the nomination – I’ll happily have a go at pulling three quotes out of my head – but I can’t promise to find anyone to pass the challenge on to. I’ve done this challenge several times now, and have exhausted my stock of friends who’ll take up the torch.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Glad you liked it. Yes, I absolutely know what you mean about exhausting your search for people to nominate! I had that rather quickly but I did enjoy doing the challenge. Just do what you can. I would just love to see what you come up with. Up until last year, I had never even tried writing inspirational quotes. It is fun to do sometimes – you might surprise yourself!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve written a few, but I thinking up pointless, humerous quotes which nobody but me finds funny.
        https://janebasilblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/10/10-pointless-quotes/

        Like

        1. Sumyanna says:

          I really enjoyed these. Not trying to make you feel better – but I actually smiled while reading all of them 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Thank you – sometimes I worry that people may think I’m barking mad 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

  5. Even I’m mild dyslexic… but I have learnt how to get around it

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Yes, you do learn strategies and ways to get past your difficulties. My oldest child also is Dyslexic, but she is a fantastic writer and loves reading. I think it all depends on how you are supported as a child when learning.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes… my parents never ever made me feel like that… in fact I realised it at the age of 39…!! They always told me there are numerous ways of doing things… find the way suitable to you and go ahead…. if something bothers you then practise it so much that it gets scared of you and submits before you…. I have always done that

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

