Photography: Autumnal Beauty (Part One)

As I mentioned in a previous post, we had gone up to the Rocky Mountains to escape the stresses of a busy school week (week’s, to be exact).  Things just happen that way sometimes.  However, after many years of not doing this – I have learned the importance of taking time for yourself and connecting with nature.  Whenever I do, I always return revived and refreshed.  I thought I’d share my journey with you, and if you are interesting in taking a drive among the clouds there – you can also check out my latest post:

Driving Among the Clouds

 

01

 

08

 

03

 

02

 

06

 

04

 

05

 

07

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Love the light and dark shadow contrasts (pools of light) on the stag. It looks like it’s having a chilled afternoon in the sun! 😉 And also the leaves and evergreen…very attractive. You definitely have an eye for the enlightening detail of life. I think that talent often goes with a poets mind – seeing all the small things! 🙂

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      What’s funny is there was a crowd surrounding them. There was actually a group of them but I could only capture this one easily. Everyone got out of their cars to take photos. He didn’t seem to notice. While taking the photo, I was worried about the shade, but after taking the pictures home, I realized it was actually nice for the photograph. Sometimes things you don’t like look much better later!

      I think in both photography and poetry, you tend to want to capture the beauty of your moments, no matter how small. I have absolutely no idea why – but I ache to do it. Seriously! It would kill me if I forgot my camera at home 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Outstanding photos!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you liked them! Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

