Photography: Autumnal Beauty (Part Two)

So this is where I find myself often when I need to relax and unwind.  On the weekends going up to the mountains or going hiking is very important to me because throughout the week, I am usually moving from one child to the next to help them get their work done.  It can be a heavy task at times, but truthfully – it is a blessing to be able to do it.  With that said, I sometimes do feel a bit claustrophobic.  There are times that stretch when we cannot get out of the house at all.  Some weeks are just too busy, filled with Powerpoint presentations, essays, paragraphs, and all the other fun stuff that goes along with that.

 

I know my kids need me and I definitely don’t mind being there for them.  Truly, I find it is a gift.  I already see the rewards of our hard work.  My older children have become completely independent and confidant.  I could not ask for more.  And – I do want to emphasis OUR hard work, because they truly amaze me at what they have been able to accomplish.  They just don’t give up or give in.  They have taught me a lot about perseverance.

 

 

I am actually working on making more time for myself and for the kids to plan more breaks throughout the day.  I find it is so important for us.  With the change in weather, I am so tempted to go outside and take photographs in the park near the house.  The skies are so blue and the breeze rattles the leaves on the trees.  It is just magnificent!  So, enough about me – here are the photos 🙂  I’m probably going to saunter over there to take some pictures (will have to share those later).  Hope you all have a wonderful week!

 

09

 

11

 

12

 

13

 

15

 

10

 

14

 

 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Minaker says:

    Beautiful photos! Inspiring!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so very much!

      Like

  2. Oh wow, you really have some stunning scenes to photograph!! Amazing place to chill out, thanks for giving us a tour! I love living in a city, but I do like the idea of something like this just around the corner… best of both worlds. What a dream that would be!!! 😀

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Oh, it is ever so lovely up there. It takes us an hour and a half to go up there so we don’t go up all the time but we try as often as we can. We love to go hiking but we have not hiked as much as I would have liked this year. Things have been too busy. However, we took time out to go and take photographs. So very true. I like that we have the best of both worlds.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. These are really awesome photos 🙂…But may I know,which is this place??

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      It is in the Rocky Mountains in Colorado.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Awesome Views thank you for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  5. cynthiahm says:

    Those are some stunning mountain views! Thank you for sharing!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much! It was a wonderful weekend drive.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. cynthiahm says:

        And you got some fabulous photos too. Thanks for sharing.

        Like

Leave a Reply

