Drenched in the Truths of Your Love

I drench myself
in the truths of your love
ever flowing
every growing
you take me away
breathless
and I await
your next kiss
held in perfect bliss
upon the river of our days.
I lay afloat
awaiting
the gentle brush of your lips
on the nape of my neck
I lay in wait
for the weightlessness
of your breath
upon my skin
Your love
washes over me
like gentle waves
and I am the ripples
the reflection
of the beauty
you found in me.

© Sumyanna 2016

Beautiful image courtesy of Pexels.
11 Comments Add yours

  1. Kavita Chavda says:

    I loved the analogy here.
    Beautiful poem ❤

    Like

  2. WOW !!! this is most beautiful Sum…loved each line here…love and hugs

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so much 🙂 Don’t do love poems often, but when I do I try to give them a little zing 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. zing it is 🙂 your love poems are most beautiful than any i’ve read 🙂 ❤

        Like

        1. Sumyanna says:

          Thank you 🙂 Will have to write more.

          Like

  3. Delyn Merce says:

    I especially like “river of our days” and “I am the ripples”–that’s marvelous!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I was just caught up in the scene 🙂 This one was written for an image quite similar to the one I shared. It was lovely…

      Like

      1. Delyn Merce says:

        Thanks for sharing 🙂

        Like

  4. Beautiful poem 🙂

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

