Dreams Are Not Impossible

dreams

 

Some might say
dreams are impossible
why try?
why fly?
Why not just be satisfied
to keep your feet on the ground
where it is firm and steady
and they try – to dissuade me
persuade me to remain still
but my mind –
my mind is a hurricane
of ideas
possibilities reign supreme
and the hardest thing,
I find –
is deciding which dream
to first set free.

(c) Sumyanna 2016

 

Gorgeous image courtesy of Pexels.

15 Comments Add yours

  1. love this,very inspiring…love the last line 🙂 love hugs

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad 🙂 You added to my smile today.

      Like

  2. Kavita Chavda says:

    Wonderful!!

    Like

  3. Delyn Merce says:

    There are always those who would stifle our dreams…I grew up with parents who managed to stifle even my ability to dream, so I’m trying to resurrect that in my silver years 🙂

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      We have quite a bit in common then 🙂 No worries, sometimes we need to be our own wind beneath our wings. It’s never to late to fly 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Delyn Merce says:

        That’s right–never too late!!

        Like

  4. Serendipitous Web Life. : ) says:

    Yeah! Let’s fly! : )

    Like

  5. 7128788elf says:

    What a wonderful poem, and yes I have this all the time, the little voice from the past does a lot to clip dreams though, as does ones present circumstances, such as pressure from work and home. But I have seen a few dreams come true, and I’m sure others will follow. Best wishes and blessings, Charles.

    Like

  6. poetrylover says:

    Lovely poem and image

    Like

  7. A very nice poem. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much.

      Like

  8. Powerful poetry here, I like the use of rhythm in the poem.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

