Daily Post Discover Challenge: Scrapbook Poetry

This last week’s challenge was to publish a post in the style of another genre.  I mulled this one over quite a bit – and came up with many amazing ideas.  Then, I looked on my desk where a pile of scrapbook papers were sitting.  Why not write a poem inspired by their pages?

 

So, this poem is written – with the sole inspiration of the scrapbook pages themselves.  I tried to directly use the designs on each page to lead through the course of the story.I hope you enjoy it.  I think it came out pretty well, but I not say this was an easy task.  So glad I did it – but I’m also glad it is done 🙂  Phew!

 

These are scrapbook pages, written in the style of a poem.

 

01

02

03

04

05

06

07

08

09

10

11

12

13

14

 

Written for The Daily Post Discover Challenge: In the Style of…

 

Some other fabulous responses to the Discover Challenge:

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. So creative and clever! Well done!

    Like

  2. N says:

    Beautiful poetry even more beautifully presented !
    To be honest it was slightly distracting but that could be because it looked so lovely…very creative!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I completely understand about the distraction, but I think putting the words on the pages (at least I hope) made you wonder more about what inside that page inspired the words. For me, whenever I read it – my eyes almost have to adjust. I had hoped to do more with the pages – as far as making actual scrapbook pages, but the project as it is took a lot of time already so I opted out. Perhaps I will revisit this project at an other time 🙂 Thank you very much for your wonderful comments.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. N says:

        Hi Sumyana,
        You are very welcome and yes you have made the words sentiment reflect in the patterns of page that it is written which was very intriguing.
        🙂

        Like

  3. agnestadia says:

    an intricately artistic and sublime form of poetry…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so very much. I wasn’t sure how this one would be interpreted by others – but I thought I would give it a try 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

