Photography: Finding Beauty’s Remains

 

Before stumbling on the amazing display of lights across the gardens, I was able to capture some of the remaining beauty hanging on.  Had you asked me years ago if I would take pictures of plants not in full bloom – I probably would have said no.  Spring is when beauty sings!  However, I have grown in my understanding and see beauty in any season.

 

img_3818-2

 

img_3821-2

 

img_3823-2

 

img_3825-2

 

img_3826-2

 

img_3827-2

 

img_4111-2

30 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow, you have taken some incredible photos! I love how you have captured the plants bathing in the sunlight, each plant is stretching for its last glimpse of spring. Stunning!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you like them. I am just entranced by these views. I am fortunate to have seen them and captured them.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. hey these photos are amazing! I’ve been thinking of getting a new camera recently – this is persuading me even more! if you have a moment – check out my blog? x

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much. Will do 🙂

      Like

  3. Love these. I always think nature is stunning when it’s fading.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you say that – I do too! Strange, because many would prefer fresh, crisp, and new. I find it amazing in all its stages but the beauty of decay is also present.

      Like

      1. We are the few aha. I’ve taken a lot of photos of dying flowers or dead trees. There’s something haunting about them.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Sumyanna says:

          Totally agree – nothing wrong with being different 🙂

          Like

  4. Ester says:

    Good pictures!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely post. Great photos!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful and creative pieces!

    Like

  7. Reblogged this on Journal Edge and commented:
    So beautiful Images, All image source: sumyannawrites.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much! So glad you liked them 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Beautiful photos we really do not have seasons here in southern California. Planning on leaving the cities of California in the future.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Funny thing is – we often escape at some point to California in the winter. While I love the seasons, I also love that some places remain intact. I know it is colder and a bit grayer, but there is something to be said also for the beauty of permanence 🙂

      Like

  9. Beautiful pictures! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Like

  10. Tom Schultz says:

    Some great captures here!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Like

  11. The grasses are a personal favorite.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      They are my favorite as well. thank you!

      Like

  12. Serendipitous Web Life. : ) says:

    Beauty in all stages, I like that thought! : ). Photos are definitely the stunning!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you enjoyed them. Funny thing is – as much as I love Spring, these pictures are composed of my favorite colors 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

