Because I Don’t Have a Photographic Memory (Part #6)

Today I am going to share more pictures from last weekend when we hiked up to visit the dinosaur fossils.  Yeah, I actually don’t have any pictures to share of the fossils as I was too busy enjoying the view.  We did see them – promise, but I am not much of what you would call your regular tourist photographer  🙂

 

These pictures were from last week, so I understand why you are asking “why are they being shared here?”  See, this is the problem.  I usually look at my photos and pick some theme.  I share and move on to new experiences.  It is not to say I don’t love the photos, they just get pushed aside.  So I shared (and still have others to share) photos in black and white from our trip.  I did not want to mix and mash both sets of photos.  Instead, I wanted to focus on only one aspect.  These photos quickly got left behind (I guess that’s why I have so many “unsung” photos) and yes, that is why I have started this series in the first place, as a way to revive them.  Either way, I hope you enjoy the photographs.

 

I know this first photograph probably does not follow the rules of a good photograph, but I share it because I want to give you a sense that you are there with me.  This is the view that greeted me at the bottom of the hill.

Even if it is not perfect, you cannot deny its beauty…

img_4115-2

 

Have you ever just noticed leaves still clinging to the trees in Autumn, or do you just walk past and pull your jacket closer and move on?  Even in their faded existence – there is really something beautiful about them: their curling edges, and the way they sway in the breeze.  Even in the cold, it is lovely.

img_4145-2

 

This tree stood out to me as most of its bark was peeled back.  I’m not sure if it is nature or an animal that did this.  However, as it swayed in the wind, I thought it looked lovely.

img_4150-2

 

These beauties littered the floor on the side of the road.  I can just imagine them taking flight had they not been stuck in the weeds.

img_4162-2

 

Graceful, even as the season is ending.

img_4165-2

 

My daughters and I probably sounded like school girls, to tell you the truth “oh my goodness, that is BEAutiful!”  I know most people must have stared and walked quickly by, wondering what in the world we were doing.  I was too busy ooohing and aaahing to notice 🙂  There is such a gentleness and grace in these.

img_4171-2

 

Barely a perfect leaf, and yet they capture my attention…

img_4177-2

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    Nature is beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      It definitely is… Thank you for sharing 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

