Because I Don’t Have a Photographic Memory (Part #8)

Last year we had an early snow. Leaves were still hanging on trees and the grass was still green. This happens sometimes here, where two seasons intersect. There is a beauty in it – you cannot imagine how pretty the leaves on the trees look against the white landscape. There is also something magical about seeing green grass peek through a field of snow.

 

The one nice thing about a day like this is that it snows, but then it quickly warms up. The snow does not stay for long. We went out in the morning to take these shots and by the time we returned, almost all of it had already melted. It only looked like it had rained. I hope you enjoy these images…

 

If you do enjoy them, last year I also shared photos from our return trip of the kids jumping in puddles.  Let’s chalk them up to another photography experiment.  🙂  We had a wonderful day, and yes – I still remember it.

 

wp_20151105_08_44_09_pro-2

 

wp_20151105_08_45_03_pro-2

 

wp_20151105_08_48_32_pro-2

 

wp_20151105_09_08_25_pro-2

 

wp_20151105_09_24_48_pro-2

 

wp_20151105_10_45_51_pro-2

11 Comments Add yours

  1. I really like these photos. I have never seen anything like this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you enjoyed them 🙂 Thank you!

      Like

  2. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    More great photos

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. poetrylover says:

    Always beautiful photography. I look forward to these posts everyday!

    Like

    1. poetrylover says:

      Hey, I also nominated you for the “One Lovely Blogger Award”. I’d love for you to participate but the choice is yours. Here’s the link: https://poetry2473.wordpress.com/2016/12/10/one-lovely-blogger-award/.

      Like

      1. Sumyanna says:

        This is so very sweet of you. I truly am touched beyond words. I really love when I get a chance to do these awards as I feel I get to share a little bit more about myself and to get to know others. However, sometimes I just can’t do it because of time constraints. It just depends on when it happens. I hope you don’t mind. I am absolutely floored that you thought of me.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. poetrylover says:

          It’s ok. I totally understand.

          Like

    2. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so much 🙂 I sometimes wonder, why do I share these? But to me, they are lovely – so why not. I guess sometimes we just have to go with it – you never know the outcome.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Aks Thariani says:

    Wow!! Beautiful pictures those!!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so very much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

