Daily Post Prompt: Relaxing Between Footsteps

relax
There is beauty in silence
The soft hum of fan overhead
And warmth of sun’s rays
Filtered through the curtains
Slightly parted
On a warm summers day.
Laughs and giggles
Break the silence
No enhance its beauty
And from the other room
The faint sound of cartoon characters
In endless chase
For the simple sake of hilarity.
The sounds of song birds
Soon join in
Their sweet melodic speech
Sings to me
In words I do not know
But my heart knows their language.
Sweet and soft and pure
They call to me
And I respond.
Up I rise and open the window
In hopes to not startle
I glide it slowly, gently
And take it all in.
And in the midst
Of a warm summer’s day
I learn the value of silence.
I listen and I hear everything
In every spoken word
And every noise
I find value and meaning.
There is beauty in silence.© Sumyanna 2015

Beautiful image courtesy of Pexels.com
5 Comments Add yours

  1. this is me in these lines…beautiful peaceful 🙂 love and hugs

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I completely understand that. So glad you like it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I was there lost in the word, beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

