I am the Gift I Give Myself

gift
I am the gift
I give myself
each and every day
for though my days
are long and hard
there’s so much
I want to say.
I am the voice
I hear inside
that wipes away
my tears
I am the voice
that warms my heart
and takes away
my fears.
For many have come
and passed me by
and made me feel
unseen
and others
tread upon my heart
with purpose
to be mean
So yes, I will give
myself the gift
that many do not see
I will learn
to believe in myself
I will learn
to find
beauty in me.
(c) Sumyanna 2016
Beautiful image courtesy of Pexels.com
15 Comments Add yours

  1. Absolutely magnificent poem. Not only this poem but almost all of yours. I particularly enjoyed this poem. I too have a website. incrediblepoetry.wordpress.com please visit and reply what you think of my poems.

    Like

  2. Absolutely beautiful, so touching, loved it ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you did, thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    Awesome

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you for sharing!

      Like

  4. The Pissy Poet says:

    This will be my resolution for the next year. Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you liked it. Sounds like a wonderful idea 🙂

      Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Sooo beautiful! Touching! ❤️. : )

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you like it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

