I Can Love You Perfectly

fontcandy-5

 

 

When you love me,

take me in –

Breathe the essence

of my skin

And despite my

blurred edges

And the scars

that I might hide,

Know that I am real,

aching

And seeking

to be made whole.

Love my lines

Love my edges

Love the beauty

Of who I want to be

Not perfect, no –

But I know that I

can love you

Perfectly.

 

© Sumyanna 2016

 

Beautiful image courtesy of pexels.com

7 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    Perfectly written!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome

        Liked by 1 person

  2. You just take me to another level of being high, your poetry is just intoxication.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Wow – now that’s a compliment I will cherish 🙂 Thank you so very much and so very glad you enjoy it.

      Like

  3. cynthiahm says:

    Raw emotion. Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

