Daily Post Prompt: Where Tomorrow is a Journey

redefiningme

 

I am a box

Without an interior

And each new day,

Is moving day.

The walls require

A fresh new

Coat of paint

And the wide expanse

Desires to be furnished.

I shall tackle each day

Desiring to see –

How far I can stretch

And how I will see.

Where adventure awaits

With every single breath.

I am slowly defining

Rearranging

And refining

Who I want to be –

And tomorrow is always

A different journey.

 

© Sumyanna 2016

 

Written for The Daily Post Prompt: interior

 

 

Leave a Reply

