Reverse Nonet/Nonet: Free to Fly

A while back, I learned about a beautiful form of poetry known as the Nonet.  I have to admit, I feel more comfortable writing a Reverse Nonet, but in this instance – someone asked me to write both, and make sense both backwards and forwards.  It’s not as easy as it may seem 🙂  Enjoy!

 

free2fly

 

 

Free
To fly
Rising high
I touch the sky
Arms outstretched, I ache
To cross the wilderness
To stretch beyond all I’ve known
There is beauty found in longing
Held within this very heart of mine

Held within this very heart of mine
There is beauty found in longing
To stretch beyond all I’ve known
To cross the wilderness
Arms outstretched, I ache
I touch the sky
Rising high
To fly
Free

© Sumyanna 2016

 

I may have to share more of these, as I have written many.  Let me know if you like them.

Beautiful image courtesy of Pixabay.com

14 Comments Add yours

  1. I like, very clever too 😊

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Like

  2. leigha66 says:

    Beautiful! Definitely love this style… please share more.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I will have to. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such a wonderful thought – wish I had wings. Tweeted this on @bakeandwrite.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so much. Yeah, me too – wings to fly. Sadly, I’m afraid of heights (suppressing a giggle) so it probably wouldn’t work well, but I think I would enjoy the freedom of it. Thank you so very much for sharing!

      Like

  4. poetrylover says:

    Wow that’s so cool

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you like it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow, this is amazing! ❤. : )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you like it 🙂

      Like

  6. I like it! Very cool concept and nicely executed. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

