Photography: Upon Closer Inspection (Part #1)

I’ve been busy lately, in case no one noticed 🙂  We’ve been laying hardwood floors in the kid’s rooms and a result of all the mess of moving things around, I now have to try to put everything back together (somewhat) like it was.  I don’t think home projects are that difficult – but more that they are time consuming in this way, because you have to still “live” in the house while making messes.  Oh well, the floors look good – so I guess it all works out just fine in the end.

 

On another note – my camera decided to die on me.  I’m not exactly sure yet, why – it just shows a generic error.  We will have to get someone to look at it.  Funny thing is that while my camera is broken, all these picture-perfect moments keep popping up.  Today, our little squirrel seriously sat on the fence facing me (his tiny toes peeking over the edge of the fence) and ate nuts while it was snowing.  Nope – no camera (and I somehow think he knew it).  Hey lady!  Take my picture – rofl.

 

As a side note – I found a new toy.  We are doing science fair projects in the house right now and I was able to get a nice digital microscope.  You can’t really see things up close like a super-powerful microscope, but you can see things magnified quite a bit.  So, I took her for a spin and came up with some fun photos.  I guess there’s no way you can come between me and a camera (in some way or another).  Hope you enjoy my experiments!

 

win_20170115_14_50_32_pro-2

 

win_20170115_14_54_13_pro-2

 

win_20170115_15_09_24_pro-2

 

win_20170115_15_13_14_pro-2

 

win_20170115_15_38_23_pro-2

 

win_20170115_15_44_02_pro-2

 

win_20170115_15_45_17_pro-2

 

win_20170115_14_49_52_pro-2

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Silas says:

    Wow, all the best with your experiment. I was also a biology student and I know how fun it is to play around with this stuff!

    Might wanna check out some of my clicks too? I’m totally new to blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. haha there’s no stopping you 🙂 except the last one I love all,sorry,all the others are like how joy would look if we could see that emotion 🙂 love and hugs

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thanks Seema. No worries that you don’t like the last one. I think all of us have our preferences 🙂 So glad you liked most of them. Smiling widely. I never know when my little romance with things that are different will work out if you know what I mean.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. leigha66 says:

    These are beautiful. Have fun with your experiment!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you – so glad you like them. The kids are having more fun than me – they get to eat the snacks!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. poetrylover says:

    What’s the experiment

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      We’re trying to see which snack foods create more bacteria in the mouth than others. Sounds creepy, I know – but interesting 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Sumyanna says:

          I can definitely say it is fun!

          Liked by 1 person

  5. allylmare says:

    I must say, they are amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

