Photography: Through the Lens of a Microscope (Part #1)

You may have noticed in a previous post, we decided to buy a small handheld digital microscope last week for a science fair project we are doing.  As I often do, I decided to play with the microscope to see what types of images I came up with.  Along with that – I also spent some time editing some of the images just to see what I could come up with.  What did I find?  Something beautiful and another way to look at things, of course!

 

I know – you are yawning wide and wondering why I get so excited about things.  Well, I guess that’s just me 🙂  I am sure things will get even better with these images, but I was so surprised at what I could do and all of these photographs are of a liquid motion toy (only) and one image was of water drops.  Some are original images – straight from the microscope and some are altered to be even that much more interesting.  I hope you enjoy!

 

Whatever Bubbles to the Top

02-2

 

Moody Blues

03-2

 

Marooned

04-2

 

Kidney Stones

05-2

 

Everything on a Smaller Scale

01-2

 

 

Bleeding Heart

06-2

 

Now that I’ve got that out of the way (can you hear the excitement in my voice?), let me know if you think I should bother to share these or not.  To me, they are exciting – but I don’t know what others would like.  I think I just have this deep desire to be an artist, but since I’m not much of an artist (per se) I strive to create art in other ways.  Hence, the photography and poetry 🙂  When I succeed, I am absolutely overjoyed.

 

(c) Sumyanna

 

 

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the last two pictures especially the second last,too cool,spacey 🙂 love these Sum,even I would give anything if I could be an artist 🙂 love and hugs

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you Seema! Oh, me too. I see with an artists eye, but have difficulty holding the brush without my hand shaking. I wonder if we all have that desire, even if it is hidden away?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think we all do 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. leigha66 says:

    I think they are very pretty … a look into a world beyond our eyes. I would love to see more.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so much! I hope to do more and find more interesting things to photograph 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I think these are cool! Fun! : )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you – It was so fun to see what could be made of them. Oh, not another hobby! Dangerous!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this! I’m taking a microbiology course in college next semester and was thinking of trying to pull something like this during class 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I hate to be a bad influence, but you should try it! Ours was not very costly, so you don’t get pictures as clearly as I would like – but it was more for messing around than anything. It is fun to do!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

