Simple Words, A Poem

simplewords

 

I know that these are simple words – but sometimes beauty can be found in simplicity.  They are words spoken from the heart.  I do not write only for me.

I want my words
to hold the hand
of those
afraid to try.

I want my words
to comfort hearts
when tears
they want to cry.

I want my words
to lift them up
when they just
want to fall.

I want my words
to help them see
there’s beauty
after all.

© Sumyanna 2015

 

holdhand

 

Submitted for The Daily Post Prompt: simple

Gorgeous image (at top) courtesy of Pixabay.com

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely sentiments. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

