Photography: Gentle Beauty Lingers in Winter (Part #2)

These photographs are a continuation of the ones I shared the other day from our trip to the gardens in winter.  Yes, in winter!  I normally would have thought it a waste to bring my camera, but I was wonderfully surprised at the beauty that still lingers in winter.  I know – many people enjoy snow and all that.  Who doesn’t love going down a hill with a sled?  However, I mean trying to find beauty even though the flowers are gone, and everything is a muted gray.  It is there – just as I had silently hoped and I have pictures to prove it!  Hope you enjoy these…

 

dscn1490-2

 

dscn1548-2

 

dscn1560-2

 

dscn1892-2

 

dscn1982-2

 

dscn2025-2

 

dscn2110-2

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Isabel Caves says:

    Ooh I love the leaf in the sparkling snow!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much. It was my favorite too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    Thank you for sharing

    Like

Leave a Reply

