Daily Post Photo Challenge: Never Alone in My Solitude

I seek the solitude

Of low hung flower,

flowersky

The whisper of the breeze

As it settles and resettles

The calmness in my soul

That gentle sway,

And her delicate dance that moves me.

~~~

I seek the solitude

Of the wrinkles, the curves

Of decays last calling out

02-2

The end of a season,

But her beauty lingers still

Waiting to be noticed…

~~~

I seek the solitude

Of the moments before

A butterfly’s flight

03-2

When newly stretched wings

Seek freedom

Yet linger in the beauty

Of a summer’s garden.

~~~

I seek the solitude

Of crashing waves

04-2

The desperate reach toward shore

The gentle pulling back

The lull of the sound

Of her longing…

~~~

I seek the solitude

Of reflections

05-2

The jagged lines that define us

And in it, we see ourselves

And everything else

With awakened awareness

~~~

I seek the solitude

In nature’s ardent display of beauty…

~

In the flowers shy reach beyond a tree06-2

In the buzzing of bees…

07-2

In the silent stare,

Between creatures of different language…

08

I yearn for solitude

Every time I follow the dusty trail…

09-2

As I discover the lonely sound

Of water creaking beneath the docks in winter

10-2

As I seek the horizon

Of endless azure sky

11 (2).jpg

And also find wonder

In the clouds that grace her with endless beauty

12 (2).jpg

I am alone

estes08

But never truly alone,

13

For I hear beauty whisper

In the solitude of these moments

Chosen –

Camera raised high

Eyes alert

And my ears are open

To the traces of poetry

My solitude leaves behind.

 

(c) Sumyanna 2017

 

Posted for The Daily Post Photo Challenge: solitude

 

Other beautiful posts for this prompt:

 

Alone at Sunset

Aditi Universe

Nomad Writes

Seeking Solitude

Even in Chicago

Weekend Special: Signs of an Early Spring

Really Alone in Patagonia

Sunni Buchanan Photography

 

 

 

 

 

13 Comments Add yours

  1. A treasure in thought, word, and picture. Totally delightful

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. APPLAUSE … most beautiful write,resonates with me this…love and hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you like it! I know exactly what you mean.

      Like

  3. cyclering says:

    OMG! What a cool post.I love your descriptive details. Thanks for visiting my site & liking my post. Last week I launched a challenge called, TRAVEL BLESSINGS . . . join in the fun by posting.
    https://scenethat.wordpress.com/travel-blessings-photo-challenge/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so very much! I will check out the challenge as well 🙂 So glad you enjoyed it.

      Like

  4. Oh! Simply fabulous…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wonderful! Both the poem and the photos!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. poetrylover says:

    Wow beautiful post 💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

