Altered States #1, Photography Through a Microscope Gone Crazy

Oh, if you know me well enough, you would know that I like to keep busy 🙂  I haven’t taken many pictures with the microscope lately (been busy housecleaning – the joy!)  That’s what you get when you decide to keep the kiddos home every day.  Messes…

 

I took a break from housework and rewarded myself by looking at some old photos.  Lo and behold, I found something out – I can make those images taken with a microscope look even more amazing.  I guess the good thing is that the winter blues have not set in.  While not able to traipse through the woods or visit the gardens, I have things I can do to keep me happy.

 

All of the photos here are pretty much things found on my desk, or images with water and food dye in a bowl.  Seriously, nothing too fancy.  I then used a program to alter the photograph.  In the end, I was just amazed at what I could create from such simple things!  I do hope you enjoy…

 

win_20170115_15_45_54_pro-2

 

win_20170118_11_07_48_pro-2

 

win_20170123_13_13_32_pro-2

 

win_20170125_21_28_44_pro-2

 

win_20170126_19_42_11_pro-2

 

win_20170123_12_47_42_pro-2

 

win_20170126_20_20_00_pro2-2

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. WOW !!! artistic is the word girl,I love the second and the third picture most of the lot…love and hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you. I thought it was pretty neat myself, but I always wonder if everyone will think I am crazy. I guess I am crazy – because worries like that don’t stop me from sharing anyway!

      Like

  2. How cool! Love these photos!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you! It was fun making them.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The Pissy Poet says:

    Don’t you just love playing with filters and special effects?! So much fun. I love your work! What photo software do you use? I go between an ancient one (Microsoft Picture It!) on an older computer that I use only for art, and PhotoShop…which I am still wrangling with. It doesn’t have the keep it simple stupid ease of the old Picture It!

    Anyway…have a BRILLIANT DAY!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Oh, I definitely do but I have not found one I love yet. I have only used MS apps, not so much downloads and I should probably try harder. I have dabbled with them, but rarely actually love the result. I was pretty happy with these. I used an app called “Audodesk pixlr” for these images. I would love to learn more about how to use more powerful programs, but time is always limited. I see a pile of wishes, to do lists, and hobbies that shall await me in old age 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

