Photography: Gentle Beauty Lingers in Winter (Part #5)

Thought I’d share a few more photos from our little winter “picnic” in the gardens a few weeks ago.  Right now, our landscape is between breaths.  We have no snow on the ground and the weather is warming up, but we still have bits of snow here or there that have not yet melted because they are in the shade.  I am enjoying the weather (I actually have the windows open today, which I truly love).  I also miss the snow…

 

Strange isn’t it?  Always delving between these two emotions – one, wishing the snow would go away, desiring spring and the other, wishing it would snow again.  I am rather fickle, I think 🙂  I hope you enjoy winter’s beauty…

 

Oh, and I finally got a new camera (if you remember the old one was giving us trouble).  I bought a new battery and charger, and still nothing.  Anyway, I am hoping to go to the gardens later this week to try it out.  If the weather keeps up, it might just be a beautiful day!

 

dscn1518-2

 

dscn1575-2

 

dscn1599-2

 

dscn1853-2

 

dscn1886-2

 

 

dscn1907-2

 

When I was looking at this last one, for some reason I felt it begged being taken in black and white.  I have not used that setting on my daughter’s camera before, but I think it worked well…dscn1954-2

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. beautiful pictures Sum and no you are not fickle,we all are wired that way,to miss things when not around and to take them for granted when they are,and yes the black and white setting looks really nice on that last picture…love and hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you Seema. I am trying to practice using the black and white setting more on the camera. There are differences between using that and taking regular photos. Still learning, but you should see more soon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

