Photography: Signs of Growth Among Decay

We finally got an opportunity to visit the gardens yesterday.  I was expecting only to take photos of plants still decaying, but was not prepared to find signs of new growth.  I was really happily surprised.  Yes, I am definitely ready for spring (the sad part is there is usually growth and then we get a snowstorm).  I can still hope, can’t I?  No matter where I focused my attention, however, the view was beautiful.  Oh, the energy that results from being outdoors!

 

I hope you enjoy these photos and wish they bring you hope of warmer days ahead.

img_4988-2

 

 

 

img_5004-2

 

 

img_5024-2

 

 

img_4944-2

 

 

img_5072-2

 

 

img_5077-2

 

 

img_4942-2

 

 

img_5080-2

 

 

img_4990-2

11 Comments Add yours

  1. eduardolibby says:

    Rebirth looks like a nice theme to explore. Nice photos!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I was actually thinking the other day that it would be nice to do a series like that. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. leigha66 says:

    It is so encouraging to see those little bits of green among the brown dry pieces of last fall… let’s hope winter does not return with a vengeance and destroy those delicate little blooms. GREAT photos!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      That’s how I felt too 🙂 I was pleasantly surprised, for sure. The skies have been bluer, the weather – warmer. There is hope, but as always there will probably be snow later on. Oh well, enjoy it while it is here! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. anlapf says:

    Very lovely 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I believe so. We have even see a few bees and insects around lately. I took all the photos at the gardens yesterday. We have this a lot, but also end up having a snow later on that damages a lot of the growth as well. It just depends on how it works out that year.

      Like

Leave a Reply

