Altered States #4: Photography Through a Microscope Gone Crazy

Yes, I do have more photos to share.  These were originally taken through a digital microscope and then edited with a photo editing software.  I don’t know about you – but I am always just amazed at the artistry of simple things (transformed).  I know these may not be the most popular photos I share, but I am wildly crazy about them.  As with everything I do (whether it be writing or photography) I truly do like to peel back the layers of things and examine them.  I enjoy taking them apart and putting them together in unexpected ways.  I enjoy the curiosity and the differing views.

 

All of these images are taken of things on my desk (or near it) and are rather simple (perhaps you also just have them laying around.  I like playing with water, oil, and other mixtures as well.  No matter what – I enjoy finding the beauty in simple things and sharing them with you 🙂

win_20170115_15_45_56_pro-2

 

win_20170116_14_08_53_pro-2

 

 

win_20170118_11_13_08_pro-2

 

win_20170125_21_22_22_pro-2

 

win_20170126_19_42_52_pro-2

 

win_20170126_20_20_00_pro-2

 

win_20170206_21_48_42_pro-2

2 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    I am curious what kind of editing that you have used on these? They have an almost brushed look to them. Very nice!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I used Autodesk Pixl. It is a Microsoft app. I really like the effect as well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

