Morning Wave Song, a poem

waves

 

It was a morning,
like any other
the water lapped
at the shore
and I stood
surrounded
by the beauty
of the day –
held in wonder.
Seagulls soared
in the distance
their cries
touched my heart
and gave my thoughts
a sense of place
I was here
I was home
I was alive
Clouds arrived
upon the scene
and rays of sun
peeked naughtily
through the gaps
their rays touched
the water’s reach
its glitter
danced upon the waves
and sang my heart
a song
slow and rhythmic
like the waves
lapping at my feet
I was entranced
I was free
I was alive
in all its beauty.

© Sumyanna 2016
Submitted for The Daily Post Prompt: glitter

Beautiful image courtesy of Pixabay.com

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

