Vivid, a poem

vividly

 

Why is it

the words in a story

touch me so?

Do I feel as though

I live and breathe

through the words?

The character’s story

and I, intertwined?

 

Why is it

a picture

tells me a story

whispers to me its song

and I see so clearly

what no one else knows?

 

I don’t know

all the answers,

but I listen and I hear

I look and I see

and everything paints

a beautiful scene

so vivid and clear

and I feel with a heart

that is so much near

to madness

in its beauty.

 

© Sumyanna 2017

 

Submitted for The Daily Post Prompt: vivid

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

