Her Voice is My Voice

Voice

 

I am the soul

of the wildflower

dancing beneath

the autumn sun

I am the voice

of the wind

and the lean of the tree

I am the song, unsung

the melody of the rising sun

the verse of gentle rain

silently falling

like tears on rooftops

I am the rising chorus

of a thousand stars

across the darkened

canvas of night.

I am the voice

of a woman, strong

and her voice,

is my voice –

longing to be heard.

 

© Sumyanna 2017

 

#HerVoiceIsMyVoice

10 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    Wonderful words!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you think so! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautifully written 👌💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful! (As always 😉 )
    -Beatrice

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you Beatrice 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. All lovely; I think the “rising chorus” of stars is my favorite.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

