Photography: Seeking Sunset

When I am outdoors near that time, I am always seeking sunset.  I have seen some outrageously beautiful sunsets and just could not share.  For those I have captured, I am grateful – both for being held in her embrace as well as being able to share.  There is something about sunset that entices the soul…

 

beachsunset03

 

cloudsunset

 

StrangeSunset

 

sunset05

 

sunsetbirds

 

UtahParksunset

 

WP_20160101_16_46_52_Pro

 

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. lengesinski says:

    Beautiful Photos!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. leigha66 says:

    These are stunning photos!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome!

        Like

  3. Spectacular photos & wonderful topic! I too love to watch sunsets and to photograph them! How do you feel about sunrise? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Oh, I would love sunrise. From where we have always been though, it is always hard for us to see. We live on the West Coast. Aside from that though, as a mom it is hard to rouse the kids early enough (and it probably doesn’t help that I’m a night owl). I do hope some time to get out early and greet the sun. I could imagine nothing would be lovelier!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, where you live does affect the ability to see both sunrise and sunset. As does being a mom and a night owl! From the roof of my home, I can see the sun rising from behind the hills to the east and setting behind the hills to the west. It brings me such joy to observe! And I love your statement “There is something about sunset that entices the soul…” So true!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Sumyanna says:

          Oh, that has to be glorious! I probably could have seen the sun rise from my home where I grew up. Sad to think I didn’t notice much back then…

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

