Photography: Gentle Beauty Lingers in Winter (Part #9)

Just as much as I love to see a flower grow, I also enjoy the new-found beauty of decay, leaning in toward the next season.  Truthfully, I have never seen it before.  I would have been among many snapping shots only in Spring, but I do appreciate finding the nuances of all her seasons.  Before, I would have only taken photos of moments assigned as photo ready.  But this hobby has changed me.  To me, if I have gained anything from photography – it is a more attuned eye and an appreciation of every single moment.  I seek her gorgeous lines in everything I see and I think that’s a good thing…

 

3new

 

IMG_4873 (2)

 

IMG_4898 (2)

 

IMG_4900 (2)

 

IMG_4903 (2)

 

IMG_4936 (2)

 

IMG_4941 (2)

 

Submitted for the Daily Post Prompt: nuance

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    A great group of photos… love the last one!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pete Hillman says:

    Wonderful black and white, Sumyanna! And I like you have gained an appreciation of every single moment, which is such a precious thing to have in this life 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you Pete. I love your site, by the way. So many beautiful photographs – it would be hard to choose a favorite one! So very true.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Pete Hillman says:

        You are welcome, Sumyanna, and thank you very much. You have such a wonderful blog! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Sumyanna says:

          Thank you for saying so. I have so thoroughly enjoyed putting this blog together. It is my baby, of sorts. So glad others enjoy it as well 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

