Finding the Unexpected Remix (Post #6)

Someone wondered what the photos would look like if they were taken in black and white.  While I definitely love the color versions, black and white photographs do contain their own beauty as well.  I think I could easily find myself tracing the edges of their beauty just as much as a color photograph, but there is just something about losing yourself in colors that is simply wonderful.  I don’t know – perhaps no color forces you to imagine more – fill in the blanks of what colors were there.  Either way, I thought I’d share, just in case you were wondering 🙂

 

These are the same photos as those I shared earlier today.  I would have taken new ones, but the camera I have (on my microscope) does not allow me to shoot in black and white.

01

 

02

 

03

 

04

 

05

 

06

 

07

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    Interesting… the last one almost has a look of frost to it. Thanks for sharing these in black and white, while they are beautiful I do agree that they lose something that the color ones have.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I think it always helps to ask questions – I saw video quite some time ago about people who could not see color. There are still nuances here and there, but color definitely does make things come alive like no other thing.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I think that the subject of the photograph also influences whether black and white or colour is best. I prefer these pictures in colour due to their nature but some landscapes and portraits are wonderful in B&W.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Yes, I definitely agree. I think it just depends on what you are taking a picture of. These pictures show nuances of color that just don’t get captured in black and white. The images are still beautiful, but they just lose a little of that luster.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

