Finding the Unexpected (Post #7)

This week has been a bit hectic.  We are trying to get all of the schoolwork finished so we can actually enjoy our spring break.  I’ve been busy tutoring in Geometry, Algebra, Biology, and helping one kiddo prepare an interview for a senior citizen (Racism since the Depression) and do a project on renewable energy.  Let’s just say it never gets boring over here :-

 

I have no complaints.  I am enjoying learning right along with them and helping them when they need it, but boy oh boy am I ready for a break.  I am super ready.  I am hoping we will spend each day doing something fabulous without a care in the world for deadlines or spending too much time online.  I will be glad to be away – and I know that when I will return, I will hopefully do so being energized and ready to take on the world.

 

This past month has been crazier than normal.  I’m going to guess it all started with me deciding to submit my poetry book to the Emily Dickinson Poetry Competition.  Let’s just say it was a lot of work and since I homeschool the kids each day (having two that need me almost constantly) – I had to work with them all day long and right after dinner I had to sit at the computer even longer working on my project.  Dh and the kids were fabulous though and picked up the slack since I could not do “everything” as much as I would want to.  That – and being away from nature for so long has just dragged me down.  We normally go walking at least on the weekends, I try to exercise with the kids, and we definitely get outdoors more.  So this has been a test for me, being stuck indoors and not being as active.

 

Considering my brother has just spent the morning shoveling 2 feet of snow, I should not complain.  We have been spared a lot of snow this year and have had pretty good weather.  He was rather shocked when I texted him and told him it was 73 degrees F today.  We had the windows open, the sun was shining – and he was shoveling.  So yeah, I know – what am I complaining about?

 

I’m just looking forward to things slowing down a little.  I always feel on the go – even if we aren’t going anywhere.  Just deadlines, deadlines.  Hoping for that peaceful, soulful, reconnection to nature this next week – and if you don’t hear from me, just know that I am piling up those memories that will find their place both in my photographs as well as my poetry.  I will be sure to share with you.  If I do happen to get online (which I would not mind if I did) just know it is because I truly do enjoy sharing this journey together.  Your presence is one of the pieces of joy that keeps me going, even when I can’t get outdoors 🙂

 

So on to the photos – more bubbles!

 

WIN_20170301_20_16_59_Pro (2)

 

WIN_20170301_20_21_23_Pro (2)

 

WIN_20170301_20_24_54_Pro (2)

 

WIN_20170302_10_38_45_Pro (2)

 

WIN_20170302_11_05_35_Pro (2)

 

WIN_20170304_18_42_36_Pro (2)

 

WIN_20170304_18_58_30_Pro (2)

 

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    Another great group of photos… the last one almost looks like embers glowing. I hope you enjoy your spring break AND it brings spring weather with it!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      It is supposed to be warm – but here the weather can change all of a sudden. Either way, if it means being away from school work for a week – I would gladly spend my time in the cold making snow angels 🙂 If it is warmer, I will take lots of photos.

      Like

  2. I hope you enjoy and have an opportunity to relax. thank you for the pics. they are splendiferous! I enjoyed them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I feel bad I haven’t been around to read as much as I like to. School has just about killed me this time. With the kids having Dyslexia, it takes them longer. We are so eager to have a vacation that we rushed to get things done and worked hard… I intend to enjoy every single moment if I can! Hope you have a beautiful weekend.

      Like

      1. Hope you do too! enjoy big time!!!

        Like

        1. Sumyanna says:

          It is supposed to be warm – that is a good thing! Already have my camera battery charging 🙂

          Like

          1. woot woot! can’t wait!

            Like

          2. Sumyanna says:

            Sad right now 😦 Darn. Went out in the mountains and took loads of pictures. Even looked at them in the car. Back at home, the SD card shows I have no pictures. Will have to wait until Monday when we visit the gardens 🙂

            Like

          3. Oh no. That’s heartbreaking

            Liked by 1 person

          4. Sumyanna says:

            Hopefully it won’t happen on Monday. I took some really cute ones! Oh well, I shall hold them in my memory 🙂

            Like

          5. That’s a plus but still I get how you feel, it’s happened to me too

            Like

Leave a Reply

