Because I Don’t Have a Photographic Memory (Part #28)

We are finally on break.  It is so nice to not have to do anything.  Well, as much as a mom of four does not have to do anything 😉  Today I am sitting contentedly at my computer, looking through some old photos.  Yesterday I relaxed and wrote a few poems (and I have not been able to do it as much as I would have liked lately).  We were supposed to go somewhere on this break, but after realize how much time would be spent in the car traveling and how much time would be spent enjoying, we have decided to stay home.

 

The kids and I are going to act like tourists in our own city.  We are going to spend lots of time at the gardens, enjoy the zoo, visit the art museum… the list goes on on (I hope).  If truth be told, vacations are rarely an opportunity to rest (especially short ones).  It is a mad rush here and there.  Due to many food intolerances, we can’t eat out but instead have to cook all our meals at home.  It’s not much of a problem, because we stay in places with a kitchen… but it is work.

 

I have spent sixteen years homeschooling.   The kids and I have been with each other every single day.  I would not complain for a minute.  I have enjoyed each and every moment and still do.  Today, I look forward to actually having a break with them.  Enjoying our time without super-concern about deadlines, computers, or rushing from one place to another.  I want to have the opportunity to savor them because I know things will not always be this way and they will not always be young.  Along the way, I am sure I will find many things worthy to share – allowing you to see the beauty that lingers in the moment.  And I do hope that you find just as much beauty surrounding you always.

 

IMG_1756 (2)

 

IMG_1784 (2)

 

IMG_1823 (2)

 

IMG_1847 (2)

 

IMG_1856 (2)

 

IMG_1913 (2)

 

IMG_1979 (2)

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    Beautiful Flowers a wonderful reminder of Spring

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you for sharing! So glad she is almost here. I mean, it “might” snow this weekend, but I did see evidence. Will show some photos tomorrow 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

