Photography: Spring Rose Her Weary Head, and Sang (Part #1)

I am absolutely thrilled to finally have a break from school.  Today, we even broke out of form and just relaxed.  We took things slower.  It was rather nice.  Yesterday, we went to the gardens.  I cannot say how awed I am at her beauty.  I just hope it doesn’t snow (I’ve been told it might snow this weekend).  In that case, I hope the snow is gentle on the bit of growth we have seen.  I seriously worry when we have bad weather and I know the small plants are trying to struggle through.  I guess it may be seen as odd, but I really do.

 

I have to tell you right now, I saw spring awaken.  I found her on every tree and every nook and cranny of the gardens.  Although she was singing softly, it was definitely a beautiful tune!  I hope you enjoy the images.  There are many more where those came from.  May it bring beauty to your day…

 

 

IMG_6160 (2)

 

IMG_6253 (2)

 

IMG_6348 (2)

 

IMG_6400 (2)

 

IMG_6449 (2)

 

IMG_6473 (2)

 

IMG_6549 (2)

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    Beautiful photos! I hope the snow stays away!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      The snow came and went. Looks like there was not very much damage so I am thrilled. Raining as we speak, so hopefully it is officially spring.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        Glad it came and went and did not damage much!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    Beautiful Visions of Spring.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

